Board index

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
  Print view

echoPHP MF 2.0.7 and echoPHP MF 3 RC1 is coming next weekend
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 7:18 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Hello,

I just want to inform to you that echoPHP MF 2.0.7 and echoPHP MF 3 RC1 is coming next weekend, will no more delays.

These new releases will fix discovered/reported bugs and:
- echoPHP MF 2.0.7 will support phpBB 2.0.23.
- echoPHP MF 3.0.0 RC1 will more stable, ready for production and
  • Supports both of phpBB 2.0.23 and phpBB 3 Gold.
  • Support UTF-8 characters.
  • Members can pay to use their own domains.
  • Members can pay to remove copyright text at bottom of their forums.
  • Cron Jobs to update cache daily, fix forums.
  • Ability to edit/translate MF language without using FTP
  • Migrate from Sebflipper easier and safer.
  • and some more new options/updates.


echoPHP MF 3 RC1 will require MySQL have to support UTF-8 to support phpBB 3 and multiple languages better. If your server still doesn't support UTF-8, upgrade it.


Thank you.


Last edited by echophp on Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.





Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 124
Great news :D






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:01 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:46 am
Posts: 123
seeems good, but:
Quote:
# Forum Admins can pay to remove copyright text at bottom of their forums.

Isn't this already available? Yes, it is. Admins have been able to pay for months now (at least since I started in September) to pay to remove the 'powered by' stuff in the forums. So, what are 'forum admins' paying to remove now?


Quote:
# Cron Jobs to update cache daily, fix forums.

Cache, ok, maybe. "Fixing" forums? What on earth are you talking about there? Forums should be 'fixed' manually, otherwise you're going to open up a whole new set of problems because of your 'cron jobs'.

_________________
Linux Tech Networks, Quality, affordable Linux Systems Administration
TJWI- Support for Free Hosting Software






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:04 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Quote:
# Forum Admins can pay to remove copyright text at bottom of their forums.
I was meant for 'members can pay to remove copyright text at bottom of their forums'. Because some members don't want to see your copyright text. Sorry for this confusion, will correct it.
Quote:
# Cron Jobs to update cache daily, fix forums.
It will re-create missing cache folders, logo folders, avatar folders, etc of forums. We use this way to decrease server load, MF doesn't have to check folders then re-create missing folders for every request, this also won't slow your forums because of checking and re-creating.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 1:35 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:12 pm
Posts: 5
weekend is almost done.. i tought no delays this time :(






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:03 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:39 am
Posts: 101
:P






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:48 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Sorry, i'm late again. We just released it. Please get it from your client area.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:57 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
phpBB2 and phpBB3 can't be used on the same domain. If you would like to use phpBB3, use 'phpBB MF.zip' and 'phpBB3.zip'. If you would like to use phpBB2, use 'phpBB MF.zip' and 'phpBB2.zip'.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:58 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
We are working on 'phpBB2 to phpBB3 converter' for echoPHP MF which will help you convert your all phpBB2 forums to phpBB3. Please patient.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:05 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
No, you can't do that because RC1 requires many table updates, your MF will work improperly if you try to do it. You have to upgrade 2.0.7 to RC1, download upgrade script from your client area.

Please feel to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron