Problem with Ads

Any question you may have to help determine if this is the right forum script for you.
Post Reply
Patrick
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm

Problem with Ads

Post by Patrick » Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:51 pm

Hi
please have a look a the attached Image.
Where can i remove the marked Text?
This is only at "Ads between Posts" at all Styles.
I use the Free Trial

Unbenannt-2.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Problem with Ads

Post by echophp » Sun Dec 05, 2010 6:02 pm

Hello,

It's because the style isn't compatible with the script. You please tell me the style name, I will help you to check the style and may provide you a patch or advise you better.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Patrick
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: Problem with Ads

Post by Patrick » Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:05 pm

Hi
- i download my Styles from http://www.phpbb3styles.net/db/
- use GoogleAdsense

Problems at all installed Styles:
  • one of my own phpbb3 Style
  • 1thank
  • AeroBlue
  • AeroRed
  • CA Vintage
  • prosilver :shock:
  • subsilver2 :shock:

I dont made any changes. Prosilver and Subsilver2 came with your Script

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Problem with Ads

Post by echophp » Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:25 pm

Hello,

If it happens on prosilver and subSilver2 which included within the script, there's something wrong on your PHP settings. Please try to set the PHP directive 'output_buffering' to 'on'. You can do it via php.ini or add the line bellow into .htaccess at web root folder:
------------------------------
php_admin_value output_buffering on
------------------------------

If the problem persists, please submit a ticket with FTP login and MF admin area login. I can help you to look into the problem.

Hope this helps. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Patrick
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm

Re: Problem with Ads

Post by Patrick » Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:16 pm

echophp wrote:Hello,

into .htaccess at web root folder:
------------------------------
php_admin_value output_buffering on
------------------------------



Its running. Great :D
Thank you

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Problem with Ads

Post by echophp » Wed Dec 08, 2010 12:34 pm

I'm glad when it works for you.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Post Reply