Board index

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view

Problem with Ads
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:51 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm
Posts: 6
Hi
please have a look a the attached Image.
Where can i remove the marked Text?
This is only at "Ads between Posts" at all Styles.
I use the Free Trial

Attachment:
Unbenannt-2.gif


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Problem with Ads
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 6:02 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Hello,

It's because the style isn't compatible with the script. You please tell me the style name, I will help you to check the style and may provide you a patch or advise you better.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Problem with Ads
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:05 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm
Posts: 6
Hi
- i download my Styles from http://www.phpbb3styles.net/db/
- use GoogleAdsense

Problems at all installed Styles:
  • one of my own phpbb3 Style
  • 1thank
  • AeroBlue
  • AeroRed
  • CA Vintage
  • prosilver :shock:
  • subsilver2 :shock:

I dont made any changes. Prosilver and Subsilver2 came with your Script






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Problem with Ads
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:25 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Hello,

If it happens on prosilver and subSilver2 which included within the script, there's something wrong on your PHP settings. Please try to set the PHP directive 'output_buffering' to 'on'. You can do it via php.ini or add the line bellow into .htaccess at web root folder:
------------------------------
php_admin_value output_buffering on
------------------------------

If the problem persists, please submit a ticket with FTP login and MF admin area login. I can help you to look into the problem.

Hope this helps. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Problem with Ads
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:16 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 1:46 pm
Posts: 6
echophp wrote:
Hello,

into .htaccess at web root folder:
------------------------------
php_admin_value output_buffering on
------------------------------



Its running. Great :D
Thank you






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Problem with Ads
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 12:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
I'm glad when it works for you.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron