Questions about EchoPHP

Any question you may have to help determine if this is the right forum script for you.
Post Reply
Gonzalo
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:26 am

Questions about EchoPHP

Post by Gonzalo » Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:30 am

Hello.

Well, I have the trial version of phpBB3 echoPHP MultiForums and is encoded on ioncube.

I wonder if I buy the full version free code.

Or if I buy it I only get the new license, and give me other features.

For example:

* Remove Powered By the footer of the homepage.

* Seeing the license (in the index administrator) I can see it, but I can not click on the link would have to show for it is a DEMO version.

I know that enconces.

If given the free source code (to modify and add functions, and changes to the phpBB3) and what are the features that I have the paid version.

Sincerely. Gonzalo

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Questions about EchoPHP

Post by echophp » Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:02 am

Hello,

I'm sorry that we don't offer the un-encoded version. Please be advised that both of leased license and owned license doesn't allow you to 'Remove Powered By the footer of the homepage'. If you want to do it, you're required to purchase 'Branding Fee Option' for your license.

'* Seeing the license (in the index administrator) I can see it, but I can not click on the link would have to show for it is a DEMO version.', The license key is getting locked in DEMO version due to secure reason. It's not in leased license or owned license.

The phpBB3 source code isn't encoded, you're free to customize its functions.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Gonzalo
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:26 am

Re: Questions about EchoPHP

Post by Gonzalo » Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:01 am

Well. I wanted an unencrypted version because I'm thinking a modified and adapted for multi-user host. To create a web hosting and hosting juesgos.
As ehoPHP want you to create a game like a forum. or your own website.

Greetings.

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Questions about EchoPHP

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:04 pm

Still, pretty sure they wouldn't provide it, I asked about it years ago.
If you are talking about a multi-server host, then no, you can't do that for a variety of reasons.

I can't understand the rest of what you've written, perhaps say it in Spanish if that's your native language?

Gonzalo
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:26 am

Re: Questions about EchoPHP

Post by Gonzalo » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:38 pm

Yes, sorry. I'm Argentine. And I'm using the translator.

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Questions about EchoPHP

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:46 am

I understand some Spanish so you could try to send me a private message. Tell me what you mean and I'll try to translate it to proper English :)

Post Reply