Board index

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
  Print view

Subdomains
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:59 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:50 pm
Posts: 2
With this script, if I had unlimited subdomains, can this script make subdomains and usr them to host forums

domain.com would be the main site and once the person had signed up with the information, lets give there freeforumname as solegfx.

would this script make it like
solegfx.domain.com
???






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 3:12 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Yes, it make it like solegfx.domain.com but it doesn't make an actual subdomain, you don't see the subdomain in your hosting control panel or anywhere.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:33 am 

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 130
However, you have to have wildcard dns enabled.
So it might not work with shared hosting, because it requires your site to have its own IP address.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 1:04 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
DR_GIGGULS wrote:
However, you have to have wildcard dns enabled.
So it might not work with shared hosting, because it requires your site to have its own IP address.

Yes, that's right. For the live demo, please visit http://www.hoodhost.com, http://v3phpbb2.hoodhost.com and http://v3phpbb3.hoodhost.com.

Thanks.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron