Transfer Existing Phpbb forum to Echophp script?

Any question you may have to help determine if this is the right forum script for you.
Post Reply
phiota
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:41 am

Transfer Existing Phpbb forum to Echophp script?

Post by phiota » Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:59 am

Hi,

Just wondering if it is possible to transfer an active/existing phpbb forum (with own hosting) that is currently with active with database/members/posts to a phpbb forum hosting web site running echophp script?

John

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Transfer Existing Phpbb forum to Echophp script?

Post by echophp » Fri Aug 14, 2009 5:41 pm

Hello,

It's possible with echoPHP phpBB MF. However, if it's a standalone phpBB forum, the script currently doesn't support it, you need to do it manually, we will provide you instructions on how to do it. If it's another MF system, you may need to provide us the name of the script or the source code of the script to write a transfer script for your case and it's free of charge.

Hope this helps. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Transfer Existing Phpbb forum to Echophp script?

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:08 pm

Actually there are instructions on http://help.echophp.com/, check out the knowledge base.

Post Reply