Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Any question you may have to help determine if this is the right forum script for you.
Post Reply
trocobob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:22 pm

Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Post by trocobob » Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:26 pm

Hi

Im interested in the script , but i have some questions :
Does this script support hight traffic forums ( 30.000 visits/daily ++ ) ,
exp ..someone created a forum and get alot of traffic .

the script Intergare Free Invision or SMF forums , or it just for phpbb3 ?

regards

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Post by echophp » Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:59 am

Hello,

The script is able to support high traffic forums. Actually, it's base on how many server resources you have.

This script only support phpBB3. For live demo, please visit http://www.hoodhost.com/. For trial, please visit http://www.echophp.com/freetrial.html.

Hope this helps. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

trocobob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:22 pm

Re: Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Post by trocobob » Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:45 pm

Hi
Is there a possibility to have the same template of the homepage of such sites like : freeforums.org ?

regards

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Post by echophp » Tue Sep 01, 2009 2:30 pm

You are able to customize the default template or to add your own template. You can get some for free at http://www.freecsstemplates.org/.

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Does Echophp support hight traffic forum ?

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:12 pm

The script itself uses the Smarty template engine (echo correct me if I'm wrong) so it requires some basic knowledge to integrate a template to your home page.
I am using the script with 6000 hosted forums and more than 30 000 unique visitors/day and it's running smoothly with a few exceptions but those are due to the fact that I'm not a great sysadmin but administer the server on my own nevertheless.

Post Reply