Board index

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view

Multi-site, multi-domain, free trial
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:50 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:39 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,
EchoPHP seems to be the solution...

I'm looking for a single phpbb installation from which I could manage several forums, each of them (or group of forums) with their own domain name. On other words: allow multiple domain names or sites to have their own phpbb configuration files using the same phpbb installation instance.
That way I can install/upgrade, hack the code, on just one instance set of files, but able to customize the look and feel for each forum on their own domain.

I've read many posts and documents but couldn't quite get a clear answer to the above.
1. What is the answer?

2. Also, It seems I can download EchoPHP (free trial with no upfront payment) and install to make sure it can do exactly what I want. If it can, I will then buy the license, correct?

3. EchoPHP v3.0.2 works with latest phpbb3 version (3.0.7-PL1)?

Thanks in advance.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Multi-site, multi-domain, free trial
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 5:56 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
Hello,

1. Can you please explain more?

2. Yes, that's right.

3. Yes, it works. We will release new update for phpBB 3.0.7-PL1 next days.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Multi-site, multi-domain, free trial
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:56 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:43 pm
Posts: 29
can you tell when it will be released ? new version of echophp






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Multi-site, multi-domain, free trial
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:42 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am
Posts: 655
It has been released. Please get it from your client area. Thank you.






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Re: Multi-site, multi-domain, free trial
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:43 pm
Posts: 29
yes, bot no important update is in it ..
there is no reason for me to upgrade it now






Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron