Default Mods

Any feature requests, please post here.
Post Reply
angeljs
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:31 pm

Default Mods

Post by angeljs » Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:29 am

I'd like to see mods installed as default, such as the arcade, gallery and portal mods. :D

WraiTh
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: Default Mods

Post by WraiTh » Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:53 pm

mee too

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Default Mods

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:28 pm

Won't happen.
That's a terrible wish.

WraiTh
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: Default Mods

Post by WraiTh » Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:50 pm

why?
that is ur opinion.

DR_GIGGULS
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Default Mods

Post by DR_GIGGULS » Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:04 am

Because:
First, people may not want them.
Second, imagine they stop being supported. Uninstalling is not an option because your users will go berserk.
Third, those mods may contain security issues.

It is irresponsible to include such a feature in a professional script. It's the same like asking the phpBB developers to do the same thing.

scoott271
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:17 am

Re: Default Mods

Post by scoott271 » Sat May 01, 2010 7:13 am

What's on your opinion ?

wwwrapidforos.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:54 pm

Re: Default Mods

Post by wwwrapidforos.com » Fri Jun 04, 2010 12:29 am

My opinion is as follows

A user if they want it most
2 attract more users to their forums
3 and that is what we all need to implement easily mod
4 if you look at the web sites dedicated to the same thing we try to see you and sites that contain a greater number of mods are the first

this is my humble opinions but very successful!

PS: or you when you buy a car like you do not have good seats, good radio etc etc

Post Reply