@echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post Reply
Ryan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:47 pm

@echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post by Ryan » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:56 am

I'm just wondering if anybody else has seen @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads? I'm seeing them around the ads that I place between posts. It doesn't matter what I put there, even just "asdf" results in @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around it.

A quick google search shows that I'm not alone, but I have no idea what causes this.

Any ideas?

Thanks :)

Ryan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:47 pm

Re: @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post by Ryan » Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:09 am

Now that IonCube is gone and we can see the source, this was easy to shoot down :)

In mf_functions/mf_functions.inc.php on line 971 it doesn't create a var, it just echos the string with the wrapper tokens in it. I just pulled them like so:

Code: Select all

//echo '@echophp1@' . $echophp->forum['ads_middle'] . '@echophp2@';
echo $echophp->forum['ads_middle'];

echophp
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:07 am

Re: @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post by echophp » Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:40 am

Hmm thanks for looking into but seems that the code should be replace inside mf_functions\mf_functions.inc.php I see some replacements going on there.

Ryan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:47 pm

Re: @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post by Ryan » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:11 am

It happens in two places. In the top instance a var is set with @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ as tokens to be replaced. Down on line 971 it just echos them :)

Ryan
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:47 pm

Re: @echophp1@ and @echophp2@ around ads

Post by Ryan » Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:12 am

If I was being thorough I would have copied the replace code, but I just commented the tokens out instead ;)

Post Reply